Playing With Numbers

Go from Fellini to Irving in one night

It seems like there's nothing original anymore. Case in point: Nine, the Tony Award-winning musical closing Irving Community Theater's 2008 season. It's inspired by Federico Fellini's classic film 8 1/2, which was about a director suffering from "director's block" and was autobiographical in itself. Got it? Oh, and take note--to bring things back full circle, the movie version of the stage musical based on the movie is scheduled to begin filming any day now. But before Nine gets the Hollywood treatment, see it onstage as it was originally intended 8 p.m. Thursday at the Dupree Theater at the Irving Arts Center, 3333 N. MacArthur Blvd. Performances runs through August 9, and tickets are $15 for adults, $13 for seniors/students. Call 972-252-2787 or visit irvingtheatre.org.
Fri., July 25, 8 p.m.; Sat., July 26, 8 p.m.; Sun., July 27, 2:30 p.m.; Thu., July 31, 8 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 1, 8 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 2, 8 p.m.; Sun., Aug. 3, 2:30 p.m.; Thu., Aug. 7, 8 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 8, 8 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., 2008
 
My Voice Nation Help
 
Loading...