Go Blankity-Blank Yourself

If you're that dude who's totally into Choose Your Own Adventure books, musicals and improv, 7:30 p.m. Thursday get your overactin'-lovin' shit together and see Blankity-Blank. Directed by Doug Miller and featuring Julie Johnson, the live improv musicalathon takes place in Theatre Too at Theatre Three (2800 Routh Street, #168). Fair warning: if you're thinking this is a musical chock fulla F-bombs and C-bombs and Z-bombs, you've got it all wrong. The "blankity" stands for actual blanks. During each unique performance, the audience provides over 130 pieces of missing information like names, places, job titles and locations. Sounds like a lazy writer decided to make a Mad Lib musical. Let's all go. I'll be the one trying to fill in every blank with, "Boobies!" "Boobing!" "Boobed!" "Booberiffic!" Tickets are $25 and $30. Call 214-871-3300 or visit theatre3dallas.com.
Fri., May 21, 8 p.m.; Sat., May 22, 8 p.m.; Sun., May 23, 2:30 & 7:30 p.m.; Mon., May 24, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., May 28, 8 p.m.; Sat., May 29, 8 p.m.; Sun., May 30, 2:30 p.m.; Thu., June 3, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., June 4, 8 p.m.; Sat., June 5, 8 p.m.; Sun., June 6, 2:30 p.m.; Thu., June 10, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., June 11, 8 p.m.; Sat., June 12, 8 p.m.; Sun., June 13, 2:30 p.m., 2010

 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest
 
Loading...