Down By The River

The saga of Dallas' Trinity River Project could make a great play. The intrigue, deceit and power plays made by city leaders to sell Dallas voters on the notion that a reeking ditch will be transformed into an urban oasis complete with solar-powered water taxis--and that doing so isn't only compatible with but dependent on a toll road between the levees--would be gripping drama. But The Trinity River Plays isn't that drama. Rather, it's three plays--Jarfly, Rain and Ghost(story)--set in Oak Cliff by O.C. native Regina Taylor, about a young woman's "journey from teenage innocence to the sometimes harsh realities of adulthood." No Calatrava bridge? Preview performances are Saturday through Thursday, November 11 at the Wyly Theatre in the AT&T Performing Arts Center, 2400 Flora St. Opening night is Friday, November 12 and the show runs through December 5. Tickets ($15 to $85) and showtimes are available at 214-880-0202 or at dallastheatercenter.org.
Sat., Nov. 6, 8 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 10, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Nov. 12, 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 13, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 14, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 17, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Nov. 18, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Nov. 19, 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 20, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 21, 2 p.m.; Tue., Nov. 23, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Nov. 24, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Nov. 26, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 27, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Nov. 28, 2 p.m.; Tue., Nov. 30, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 1, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 2, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 3, 8 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 4, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 5, 2 p.m., 2010

 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
Loading...