• Slideshows
  • Videos
 
MORE

Flaming Feet

A lot of wonderful ideas for Broadway shows are probably born at parties thrown by Elton John, but the one that came out of his 50th birthday bash has been arguably the most successful. Burn the Floor, a dancing, singing spectacular that opened in 1999, is coming to Dallas on its current national tour. The Burn the Floor company features dancers, singers and percussionists who combine their powers to give the audience a taste of just how hot and burn-y international style ballroom dance can be. (Plus, Anya and Pasha from So You Think You Can Dance will be guest starring!) The show, presented by Dallas Summer Musicals, will run Tuesday through April 17 at The Music Hall at Fair Park, 909 1st Avenue. Tickets are $15 to $70 (plus fees), and the show is intended for ages 10 and up. For show times, tickets and more details, visit dallassummermusicals.org or burnthefloor.com.
Tue., April 5, 8 p.m.; Wed., April 6, 8 p.m.; Thu., April 7, 8 p.m.; Fri., April 8, 8 p.m.; Sat., April 9, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., April 10, 2 & 8 p.m.; Tue., April 12, 8 p.m.; Wed., April 13, 8 p.m.; Thu., April 14, 2 & 8 p.m.; Fri., April 15, 8 p.m.; Sat., April 16, 2 & 8 p.m.; Sun., April 17, 2 p.m., 2011


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >