Three Sisters by Anton Chekhov/English Translation by Sarah Ruhl

Details

2018-02-11 19:30:00
7:30 p.m. every Wed., Thu., Fri., Sat., Sun. from February 7 until March 4
$15-30

Location Info:

Undermain Theatre
3200 Main St.
Dallas, TX  75226
214-747-1424
Discover the humor and heartbreak of one of the world’s greatest plays by Anton Chekhov, revealed through the lyricism of one of the leading voices in contemporary theatre: two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist Sarah Ruhl. Three Sisters, Chekhov's great tragicomic is the story of women contending with disillusioned life in a small Russian town. The Prozorov sisters, Olga, Masha, and Irina, dream of freedom, sex, romance, and Moscow. Two figures appear in their lives. Vershinin, the new battery commander, has hopes of a better future for mankind. Natasha, a local woman, has hopes of a better future for herself. Each will transform the Prozorov family. A complex lattice of stories works itself out in this classic of world drama by the visionary Anton Chekhov. Runs Feb. 7th – March 4th. All evening shows at 7:30 pm. 2:00 Sunday Matinees on 2/11, 2/18, 2/25, and 3/4 214-747-5515. www.undermain.org Previews Feb. 7, 8, and 9 @ 7:30 pm – all preview performances are only $15 Opening Night - Saturday, Feb. 10 @ 7:30 pm Regular Performances: Sunday, Feb. 11 @ 2:00 pm Wednesday, Feb.14 @ 7:30 pm Thursday, Feb.15 @ 7:30 pm Friday, Feb.16 @ 7:30 pm Saturday, Feb.17 @ 7:30 pm Sunday, Feb.18 @ 2:00 pm Wednesday, Feb.21 @ 7:30 pm Thursday, Feb.22 @ 7:30 pm Friday, Feb. 23 @ 7:30 pm Saturday, Feb. 24 @ 7:30 pm Sunday, Feb. 25 @ 2:00 pm Wednesday, Feb. 28 @ 7:30 pm Thursday, March 1 @ 7:30 pm Friday, March 2 @ 7:30 pm Saturday, March 3 @ 7:30 pm Sunday, March 4 @ 2:00 pm

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >