MORE

Show Announcements: Best Coast, Wavves, No Age, Geographer, Josh Ritter, Thirty Seconds To Mars, Get Up Kids, Tapes N' Tapes, Oberhofer, Bitter End, Underoath, Deerhoof & more

Best Coast and Wavves--In Love and On the Road
Best Coast and Wavves--In Love and On the Road

It's no secret that Best Coast singer Bethany Cosentino wished that Nathan Williams, the stoner behind Wavves, was her boyfriend. She got her wish, too. And, now, the two are taking their much publicized relationship on road, presumably leaving a trail of smoke in their wake.

Best Coast, Wavves, and No Joy will bring their melodic post punk to Granada Theater on Monday January 24. Tickets can be purchased for $18 at the Granada Theater's ticket website.

In other indie rock show announcements news, Los Angeles duo No Age will bring their gritty, melodic indie rock to Sons Of Hermann Hall on Monday, January 10. Tickets are available for $10 at Front Gate.

More show announcements after the jump.

Bass Performance Hall
Tuesday, December 21 - The Canadian Tenors

Billy Bob's Texas
Saturday, January 1 - Jason Boland

Cavern
Thursday, December 2 - Lo Pan

City Tavern
Wednesday, November 17 - Telegraph Canyon, Adrian Hullet
Thursday, November 18 - J. Charles & The Trainrobbers, Mike Ryan
Friday, November 19 - Kurt Vile & The Violators, True Widow, Purling Hiss
Saturday, November 20 - Dertybird, King Of The Rabbit Trail, Pale Horse

Dan's Silverleaf
Wednesday, November 17 - Uncle Lucius
Friday, December 31 - Shot Low Sheriff
Tuesday, January 18 - The Ghost Of A Saber Tooth Tiger (Sean Lennon)

Double Wide
Friday, November 19 - The Slow Burners, Sideshow Tragedy, The Happen-Ins
Saturday, November 20 - Comrade, Listenlisten, Mimo Morreale

Good Records
Saturday, November 20 - Geographer
Thursday, December 9 - Lazer

Granada Theater
Thursday, January 20 - Keller Williams
Monday, January 24 - Best Coast, Wavves, No Joy
Friday, February 11 - Chris Knight, Whiskey Myers
Monday, February 28 - Josh Ritter

Hailey's Club
Friday, November 19 - Surrounded By Monsters, Dark Horse Darling & more
Friday, November 26 - Speakeasy Night Benefit Show
Saturday, November 27 - Kaboom, Cuchoo Birds
Saturday, December 18 - Killa, Tunk, FRXSH, Damaged Good$ & more

House Of Blues
Sunday, January 23 - Thirty Seconds To Mars
Saturday, January 29 - People On Vacation, Air Review, Tori Vasquez
Friday, March 25 - Rebelution

Jefferson Freedom Cafe
Saturday, November 20 - Vance Gilbert

Kessler Theater
Thursday, January 13 - Matthew Gray
Saturday, January 15 - Joe Ely
Friday, January 21 - Ruby Jan, The Jitterbug Vipers
Saturday, February 19 - Wanda Jackson
Wednesday, March 23 - Raul Midon

La Grange
Saturday, November 27 - The JC Experience
Saturday, January 15 - Guy Forsyth

The Loft
Saturday, November 20 - The Spazmatics
Monday, November 22 - Watain, Goatwhore, Black Anvil, Akkolyte
Saturday, December 4 - Big Freedia, Sober, Select
Sunday, January 23 - The Get Up Kids, Steel Train, River City Extension
Saturday, February 19 - Tapes N' Tapes, Oberhofer
Thursday, April 21 - Acid Mothers Temple, Melting Paraiso UFO

Lola's Saloon
Saturday, December 11 - Whiskey Folk Ramblers, Spooky Folk & more

The Nightmare
Thursday, November 18 - Zoobombs, Aftermath Theory, rocket From Ethiopia
Saturday, November 20 - Maleveller, The Roller, Pinkish Black
Wednesday, December 22 - Bitter End

Palladium Ballroom
Saturday, January 22 - Underoath, Thursday, A Skylit Drive, Animals As Leaders

Poor David's Pub
Friday, December 10 - Gustavo Monsante
Thursday, December 23 - Chap Bernet, The Levee Singers
Saturday, March 5 - Sara Hickman
Saturday, March 12 - Trout Fishing In America
Tuesday, March 15 - Lee MacDougall
Friday, March 25 - Max Stalling
Saturday, March 26 - Jimmy Lafave

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Friday, November 19 - Welcome Signs, Dim Locator, Will E. Lee
Saturday, November 20 - Daniel Folmer, Caleb Ian Campbell, Burnt Sienna Trio, Spooky Folk
Friday, December 10 - Burial, Wild Tribe, Youth Aggression & more
Monday, December 13 - The Gay Blades
Friday, December 17 - Matthew & The Arrogant Sea, The Flowers of God, Manned Missiles, Legsweeper & more
Saturday, December 18 - Turbo Fruits, Pujol

Sons Of Hermann Hall
Monday, January 10 - No Age

South Side Music Hall
Thursday, December 23 - Roger Creager, Chris Rivers Band
Friday, December 31 - Josh Abbott
Monday, January 24 - The Dead Masquerade, Escape The Fate
Wednesday, February 2 - Deerhoof, Ben Blutler & Mousepad, Nervous Cop
Saturday, February 19 - Swans, Wooden Wand

Trees
Friday, January 21 - We Came As Romans, For Today, The Word Is Alive, Woe Is Me

Uncle Calvin's Coffeehouse
Friday, November 19 - Kenny White


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >