MORE

Show Announcements: DJ Shadow, Jason Bonham, Slobberbone, Rhett Miller, Ben Kweller, Marc Cohn, Nitzer Ebb, TECH N9NE and More

Dirk Lindner
DJ Shadow

When

DJ Shadow

released his game-changing record

Endtroducing...

, he pretty much left all other DJs, well, in the shadows. The records he released following his monster debut haven't quite lived up to

Endtroducing...

, but he continues to push the envelope. And, next year, we'll see the release of an as-yet-untitled, new DJ Shadow album

In the meantime, though, he'll be passing through House Of Blues on Friday, November 5, as part of his "Live From The Shadowsphere" tour. Tickets go on sale this Friday, October 1, at 10am for $25, and can be purchased through Live Nation.

If taking a trip back to Shadow's heyday in the mid-'90s isn't far back enough for you, then Jason Bonham might have a show you'll like.

On Thursday, November 18, Jason Bonham will be at the Fair Park Music Hall on his "Led Zeppelin Experience" tour. The tour commemorates the 30th anniversary of his father's death, and, according to Bonham, it "will be an emotional night." Tickets can be purchased now for $37 and $65 through Ticketmaster.

More show announcements after the jump.

All Good Cafe
Friday, October 8 - Salim Nourallah, Dave Little
Saturday, October 9 - Greg Trooper

The Bone
Friday, October 1 - Six Point Hollow, Every Day Analog, Dig Out The Truth

The Cavern
Friday, October 1 - Lemma, Farstar, Crazy Ivans, Chase Hamblin
Friday, October 15 - Shapes Stars Make, King Of The Rabbit Trail

City Tavern
Wednesday, September 29 - Home Sessions w/ The Cush, Chris Johnson
Saturday, October 2 - Salm Sliva, Ben Smith
Thursday, October 7 - Ricki Derek & His Big Band
Friday, October 8 - Joker's Deck, Tweed EQ, Lazy Native
Thursday, October 14 - Colab, Gravity Feed
Friday, October 15 - Grant Jones, King Of The Rabbit Trail, Long Woodson

Dan's Silverleaf
Friday, October 1 - Jurassic Park The Musical
Sunday, October 3 - Bands For Boobs
Thursday, October 7 - The Heelers, Von Erichs
Friday, October 8 - Shoot Low Sheriff
Wednesday, October 20 - Darius TX, Andrew Tinker
Saturday, October 23 - Joe Pathennen
Saturday, October 23 - Slobberbone
Thursday, November 4 - Western Giants, Dignan
Friday, November 5 - RTB2
Thursday, November 11 - Carrie Rodriguez
Friday, November 12 - Dale Watson
Saturday, November 13 - Jesse Dayton
Thursday, November 18 - The Dark Side Of Oz
Friday, November 19 - James Hyland
Friday, November 19 - Chris Holt
Friday, November 26 - Eleven Hundred Springs

Fair Park Music Hall
Thursday, November 18 - Jason Bonham's Led Zeppelin Experience

Granada Theater
Saturday, November 6 - Rhett Miller, Ben Kweller, The O's
Sunday, November 21 - Marc Cohn
Tuesday, November 23 - Nitzer Ebb
Tuesday, December 28 - Band Of Heathens, Deadman, Charlie Shafter & The Gnomes

Hailey's Club
Saturday, October 2 - Kaboom, George Neal, Paper Robot
Sunday, October 17 - These United States, Thrift Store Cowboys
Friday, October 22 - Western Giants, Darcy, Menkena, The Tontons
Sunday, October 24 - Grassfight

House Of Blues
Thursday, October 28 - Phoenix Hart, Room Sounds, Luna Matto, DJ Cee Pee
Friday, November 5 - DJ Shadow

Kessler Theater
Friday, November 5 - Lucky Peterson, Hunter Hendrickson

La Grange
Sunday, October 3 - Brunch w/ Chad Stockslager
Friday, October 16 - Random Blue
December 3 - Kim Lenz & Her Jaguars

Lola's
Sunday, October 17 - Lucas Nelson
Saturday, November 13 - Dirtfoot
Friday, December 10 - Sean Russell, The O's

Poor David's Pub
Wednesday, October 14 - Wink Keziah
Saturday, October 30 - Off Limits
Friday, November 12 - Walt Wilkins & the Mystiqueros

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Saturday, October 2 - The Extraordinaires, Oh Lewis, Skunk Ape
Friday, October 8 - Paradise Titty
Saturday, October 9 - Swedish Teens, Chant, Wee-Beasties, Final Fight & more

Trees
Friday, October 8 - Dub Assemblys
Thursday, October 14 - Tech N9NE


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >