Show Announcements: Eisley, Ishi, Jonathan Tyler and the Northern Lights, Merle Haggard, Uncle Kracker, Brave Combo, Bosque Brown, Frontier Ruckus, Aaron Lewis, Reverend Horton Heat & more

Eisley--not so green anymore.

After spending the better part of a decade on the rollercoaster ride that comes with being on a major label, the Tyler-based band

Eisley

is back on the road. And much has happened for them in the last two years: "We had four weddings in 14 months," says band manager and dad, Boyd Dupree.

But now the band is back--with some new music in tow.

Excitement is building in the Eisley camp for their third record, which we're told will be out soon, although details are a bit sketchy. What we do know, though, is that they'll be at The Loft on Saturday, November 27.

Upcoming Events

Tickets are available now at Front Gate and Good Records for $15.

A little later in the year--the last day to be precise, a few venues have started booking bands for their New Year's Eve shows. On Friday, December 31, Trees and Granada Theater have announced two New Year's Eve options: You can dance your ass off with Ishi at Trees or jam to some blues-rock with Jonathan Tyler and the Northern Lights at Granada Theater.

More show announcements after the jump.

All Good Cafe
Wednesday, September 22 - Ray Weyandt, Glen Farris, Stephen Gordon
Friday, October 1 - Sorta Dylan, Solly
Thursday, October 7 - Fabulous Ginn Sisters
Thursday, October 14 - Trinity River Folk
Saturday, October 16 - Brave Combo
Friday, October 22 - Jim Suhler, Jason Elmore

Billy Bob's Texas
Friday, November 5 - Merle Haggard
Saturday, November 6 - Lee Ann Womack
Friday, November 12 - Jaron and the Long Road To Love
Saturday, November 13 - Jake Owens
Friday, November 19 - Uncle Kracker
Saturday, November 20 - Hayes Carll
Friday, November 26 - Kevin Fowler
Saturday, November 27 - Chris Young

City Tavern
Wednesday, September 22 - Deadman, Glen Farris

Fort Worth Convention Center Arena
Saturday, November 13 - Elton John, Leon Russell

Granada Theater
Wednesday, October 27 - Ghoulout w/ KON, Schwa, Sober
Friday, December 31 - Jonathan Tyler and the Northern Lights

House Of Blues
Friday, November 19 - John Butler Trio
Wednesday, November 24 - Le Freak
Monday, December 6 - Dimmu Borgir, Enslaved, Blood Red Throne & more

Kessler Theatre
Friday, September 24 - Beatlegras (Kessler City Limits benefit fundraiser)
Thursday, September 30 - Jazz at The Kessler w/ Ricki Derek
Friday, October 1 - Ruby Jane, Marren Morris
Thursday, October 7 - Hannah Miller
Friday, October 8 - Descender, Sunward
Saturday, October 16 - Dan Dyer, Tiger Darrow
Saturday, October 23 - Bosque Brown, Fox & The Bird, Paper Bird, Kristy Kruger
Wednesday, October 27 - Darius Holbert
Saturday, October 30 - The Backsliders, Trinity River Folk
Saturday, November 6 - Storytellers at The Kessler w/ Terry Allen
Thursday, November 11 - Nadia Washington
Friday, November 26 - Spindrift, Fate Lions

La Grange
Saturday, October 9 - Chris Holt (CD Release), Random Blue
Thursday, November 11 - Steve Poltz, Smile Smile

Liquid Lounge
Wednesday, September 29 - Erik Chandler, Casey Diiorio, John Mason, Richard Carpenter

The Loft
Wednesday, September 29 - Official Guided By Voices After Party w/ Doug Gillard Electric
Sunday, October 24 - Frontier Ruckus
Sunday, November 7 - The Aggrolites
Tuesday, November 9 - Iration, The Movement
Saturday, November 27 - Eisley

Lola's
Saturday, September 25 - Ginny Mac, Dust Congress, Paul Slavens

Palladium Ballroom
Sunday, October 31 - Aaron Lewis (acoustic)

Poor David's Pub
Wednesday, November 10 - Paddy Keenan, Jed Marum
Friday, November 19 - Chris Trapper

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Friday, December 3 - Skeletonwitch, Withered, Landmine Marathon, The Spectacle

Trees
Thursday, October 7 - Jonathan Tyler and the Northern Lights, Ponderosa, Mo Brown
Friday, November 5 - Air Review
Wednesday, November 24 - The Reverend Horton Heat
Tuesday, December 14 - Blind Guardian, Seven Kingdoms, Holy Grail
Wednesday, December 15 - Framing Hanley, Transmit Now, It's Alive, American High
Friday, December 31 - Ishi
Thursday, February 20 - D.R.I.

Upcoming Events


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >