Snoop Dogg and Wiz Khalifa to Bring Weed-Themed Tour to Dallas

Snoop Dogg was just in Dallas to play a private party during Wrestlemania.EXPAND
Snoop Dogg was just in Dallas to play a private party during Wrestlemania.
Mike Brooks

Everyone, quick, roll out your best weed jokes. Because, frankly, what else are you going to say about the news that Snoop Dogg and Wiz Khalifa just announced a co-headlining gig at Gexa Energy Pavilion on August 19?

You don't need to feel bad about it, either, because Snoop and Wiz are pretty up front about the joke themselves. The tour, which kicks off in West Palm Best on July 20, will hit 33 cities and is dubbed The High Road Summer Tour, presented by — who else? — Mary Jane. The flyer is even covered in marijuana plants which, together with the $12 Miller High Lifes, may be the only thing to get you through what's certain to be a hot day for an outdoor concert.

Snoop was just in town this weekend to get inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame during the Wrestlemania 32 blowout at AT&T Stadium, and he also sneaked in a private concert at Trees beforehand on Friday night. It's a miracle of sorts that he can find time for the tour, what with his commitments as a nature show host via Planet Snoop.

Tickets go on sale for the Friday, August 19, concert at noon on Friday, April 8. They will be available at LiveNation.com.

The full tour schedule:

Thursday, July 21, 2016 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Friday, July 22, 2016 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 23, 2016 Birmingham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Sunday, July 24, 2016 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 Raleigh, NC Walnut Creek Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Friday, July 29, 2016 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Saturday, July 30, 2016 Hartford, CT Xfinity Theatre
Sunday, July 31, 2016 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Tuesday, August 02, 2016 Holmdel, NJ PNC Banks Arts Center
Friday, August 05, 2016 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Saturday, August 06, 2016 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Sunday, August 07, 2016 Saratoga, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, August 09, 2016 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Thursday, August 11, 2016 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
Friday, August 12, 2016 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Saturday, August 13, 2016 Syracuse, NY Lakeview Amphitheatre
Sunday, August 14, 2016 Cuyahoga Falls, OH Blossom Music Center
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Thursday, August 18, 2016 Bonner Springs, KS Providence Meidcal Center Amphitheatre
Friday, August 19, 2016 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Saturday, August 20, 2016 The Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sunday, August 21, 2016 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheatre
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheatre
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Thursday, August 25, 2016 Irvine, CA Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 27, 2016 San Diego, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sunday, August 28, 2016 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Thursday, September 1, 2016 Ridgefield, WA Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Friday, September 2, 2016 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre

Who needs subtlety?
Who needs subtlety?
LiveNation
Use Current Location

Related Location

miles
Gexa Energy Pavilion

Upcoming Events

From Our Sponsors


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >