MORE

The 53 Best Show Announcements of September 2013

The Pharcyde
The Pharcyde
Timothy Norris for LA Weekly

Every week more and more shows are added to the Dallas Observer live music calendar --here's how to make sure your show is included. And you can always peruse every upcoming concert on our calendar.

Below are this month's additions. The newest are in bold.

September Show Announcements

Midlake | Wednesday, September 25 | Dan's Silverleaf Lil Debbie | Thursday, September 26 | West End Event Center Daniel Johnston | Saturday, September 28 | Kessler Theater Golden Suits | Monday, September 30 | Three Links Jamaican Queens | Wednesday, October 2 | Dan's Silverleaf Reignwolf, Descender, The 1969s | Monday, October 7 | Club Dada Cameo | Friday, October 11 | Medusa Hormones (farewell show), Sealion, Here Holy Spain, Bad Design, The Phuss, Spook Easy, Street Arabs, PVC Street Gang, Arson States, Deadmoon Choir | Saturday, October 12th | Club Dada Steve Aoki, Waka Flocka, Borgore | Monday, October 14 | South Side Ballroom Boy George (DJ set) | Saturday, October 19 | It'll Do Disco St. Vincent | Saturday, October 19 | First Unitarian Church of Dallas Crystal Antlers, Nervous Curtains | Sunday, October 20 | The Foundry White Mystery | Tuesday, October 22 | Bryan Street Tavern Mellowhigh | Thursday, October 24 | Club Dada The Pharcyde | Friday, October 25 | The Prophet Bar White Mystery | Saturday, October 26 | Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios Sleigh Bells | Saturday, October 26 | Granada Theater Junior Prom | Sunday, October 27 | Three Links Sir Sly | Friday, November 1 | Lola's Saloon The Casualties, Negative Approach, Krum Bums, Tolar | Sunday, November 3 | Club Dada Black Tusk, Inter Arma | Thursday, November 7 | Club Dada Tristen | Tuesday, November 5 | Three Links CULTS, SACCO, Mood Rings | Wednesday, November 6 | Trees Lupe Fiasco | Wednesday, November 6 | Granada Theater Ivan & Alyosha | Thursday, November 7 | Three Links Lee Fields | Friday, November 8 | Sons Of Hermann Hall JMSN | Friday, November 8 | Three Links Big Freedia | Saturday, November 9 | Club Dada Washed Out | Monday, November 11 | Granada Theater Code Orange Kids | Monday, November 11 | Sons Of Hermann Hall Slayer | Wednesday, November 13 | South Side Ballroom Dead Confederate, Equals | Tuesday, November 19 | Dan's Silverleaf Church of Misery, Gates of Slumber, Against The Grain | Tuesday, November 19 | Club Dada 65daysofstatic, Caspian | Wednesday, November 20 | Club Dada Anthony Green, Dave Davison, Brick + Mortar | Monday, November 25 | Trees High On Fire, Kvelertak, Pack of Wolves | Tuesday, November 26 | Trees Simian Mobile Disco (DJ Set) | Thursday, November 28 | It'll Do Club James Murphy (DJ Set) | Saturday, November 30 | It'll Do Club Jonathan Richman | Sunday, December 1 | Three Links Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin | Friday, December 6 | Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studio Alejandro Escovedo | Friday, December 6 | Granada Theater Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar | Friday, December 6 | American Airlines Center Swearin' | Wednesday, December 11 | Three Links Escondido | Thursday December 12 | Three Links The Wood Brothers | Thursday, December 12 | The Prophet Bar Power Trip, Iron Reagan, Mammoth Grinder, Windhand | Mon, December 16 | Club Dada Mark Kozelek (of Sun Kil Moon, Red House Painters) | Saturday, December 28 | Granada Theater Jay Z | Saturday, December 21 | American Airlines Center Max Bemis, Matt Pryor, Sherri Dupree-Bemis, Perma, Merriment | Sunday, December 22 | Club Dada Kenny G | Monday, December 23 | Winspear Opera House Bob Schneider | Friday, December 27 | Granada Theater Jason Boland & The Stragglers | Saturday, December 28 | Granada Theater Superchunk | Wednesday, February 5 | Trees


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >