And They All Lived...

Fairy tales are usually pretty predictable. Boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy finds girl. Sure, there might be a wicked witch or ancient curse in there, but the premise is generally the same. You don't exactly go in expecting an M. Night Shyamalan ending. But in the Dallas Children's Theater's production of Kathy Burks' The Frog Prince, the audience chooses the ending. Does the tale end in true love or something else entirely? That's for you to decide. Music and puppetry bring this production to life, with puppet design and construction by Kathy Burks and Sally Fiorello and lyrics and music by B. Wolf. The Frog Prince runs Friday through April 3 at the Dallas Children's Theater in The Rosewood Center for Family Arts, 5938 Skillman St. Tickets are $12 to $23. Recommended for ages 4 and up. Visit dct.org for tickets and show times.
Fri., March 4, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., March 5, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Sun., March 6, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Fri., March 11, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., March 12, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Sun., March 13, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Tue., March 15, 11:30 a.m.; Wed., March 16, 11:30 a.m.; Thu., March 17, 11:30 a.m.; Fri., March 18, 11:30 a.m.; Sat., March 19, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Sun., March 20, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Sat., March 26, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Sun., March 27, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Sat., April 2, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m.; Sun., April 3, 1:30 & 4:30 p.m., 2011
KEEP THE DALLAS OBSERVER FREE... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Alex Copeland
Contact: Alex Copeland