December Dickens

Between all the working, shopping and family drama, the holiday season can be a beating sometimes, giving even the best of us a case of the bah humbugs. Luckily for you, Dallas Theatre Center has just the thing. They're putting on a production of A Christmas Carol through December 24 at the Kalita Humphreys Theater, 3636 Turtle Creek Blvd., with original and tradition musical numbers thrown into the mix to keep the Christmas classic fresh. And if that's not enough, the show comes with a charitable bonus and supports the North Texas Food Bank. Plus, A Christmas Carol is like Swan Lake or A Charlie Brown Christmas or Santa or cookies. Miss any one of those, and your Christmas is spectacularly ruined. Shows are every night at 7:30 p.m., with matinees at 2 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday, plus shows at noon and 4 p.m. on Christmas Eve. Tickets are $15 to $70. Visit dallastheatercenter.org for more info.
Fri., Dec. 10, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 11, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 12, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 15, 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 16, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 17, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 18, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 19, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Mon., Dec. 20, 7:30 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 21, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Dec. 22, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 24, 12 & 4 p.m., 2010
KEEP THE DALLAS OBSERVER FREE... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Brooke Nottingham

Latest Stories