DFW Music News

Forever Young Records Tosses Its Hat Into The National Record Store Day Party Ring

OK, so it's not Good Records' National Record Store Day party lineup--not even close, really--but Alrington's Forever Young Records, a personal favorite of our own Noah W. Bailey's, has announced its own little celebration for the two-year-old holiday, and it includes, among others, Austin's Asleep at the Wheel.

For the complete list of performers, with set times, jump away.

11:30 a.m: Melvin & Andre (Jazz)
1 p.m.: My Brave Love (Soft Rock)
2:30 p.m.: Tamara Peterson (Blues Singer)
4 p.m.: Vernon Garrett (Southern Soul)
5:30 p.m.: Asleep At The Wheel (Country)
7 p.m.: Moot Davis (Country)
8:30 p.m.: DJ Bones (Rap/Hip Hop)

KEEP THE DALLAS OBSERVER FREE... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Pete Freedman
Contact: Pete Freedman