^
Keep Dallas Observer Free
4

Show Announcements: Bad Brains, Christmas Day at Trees With Hagfish, Robert Gomez, The Cult, All Time Low, Marc Ribot, Semi Precious Weapons, Harlem, Soft Pack, Rufio, The Riverboat Gamblers, Ugly Mus-tard, Chayanne, and more

Just because we're barely on the other side of the triple digit heatwave doesn't mean that it's too early to start thinking about Christmas, right? The folks over at Trees don't think so, at least. They've gone ahead and announced the first Christmas show of the year: A performance from legendary Dallas band Hagfish, who will be performing at Trees on Christmas day.

Ticket info hasn't been released yet, but Trees owner Clint Barlow doesn't think it'll be too steep.

"They aren't trying to make a lot of money," says Barlow. "They want to do it just to do it."

Over at the Granada Theater, punk innovators Bad Brains will be performing on Saturday, October 29 with their almost-original lineup. Tickets are on sale now for $29 (including fees) at the Granada's ticket website. Dallas bands Here Holy Spain and Leg Sweeper will open the show.

More show announcements after the jump.

Andy's
Friday, September 3 - Megafauna, General Bye Bye, The Red 100s, Shakedown Alley
Thursday, September 9 - The Contingency Clause, The Lindales, Jason Bonner
Friday, September 10 - Glassboy, Hows My Driving, Rip The System
Saturday, September 11 - Turbid North, Vaste Burai, Plector, Wrought Of Obsidian
Thursday, September 16 - The Black & Blue, Sideshow Tramps, Mama's Little Helper
Friday, September 17 - Brandin Lea, Exit 380, Blunt Force, Talk To Strangers
Saturday, September 18 - Xegisis

Billy Bob's Texas
September 6 - Mike Ryan, Steve Helms, Phil Hamilton, Roger Creager & more
Friday, October 1 - Kristen Kelly
Friday, October 8 - Mark McKinney
Friday, October 15 - Bart Crow
Saturday, October 16 - Craig Morgan
Friday, October 22 - Brandon Rhyder
Saturday, October 23 - Mark Chesnutt
Friday, October 29 - Roger Creager

Boiler Room
Thursday, September 2 - Royal Tragedy, Blunt Force, Dead Beat Poetry
Friday, September 3 - Truffula Tre, Like Burning Glass, A Rotterdam, November & more
Saturday, September 4 - These Mad Dogs Of Glory, Lehnen
Thursday, September 9 - Air Review, Words In Windows, Companion
Friday, September 10 - Red Light Kills, The Sideshow Tragedy, Traffico,
Thursday, September 16 - Charlie Shafter & The Gnomes, Wisebird, Tweed EQ
Thursday, September 23 - Kill For The Kingdom, Silver Tongue Devil
Friday, September 24 - Werewolf Therewolf, Surrounded By Monsters & more
Thursday, September 30 - Casey Damn James Band

City Tavern
Monday, October 4 - Spooky Folk, Drew Andrews, Special Cities, Baruch The Scribe

Dan's Silverleaf
Thursday, September 2 - Orange Peel Sunshine
Saturday, September 4 - Young & Brave
Tuesday, September 14 - Robert Gomez
Tuesday, September 21 - Jurassic Park The Musical

Granada Theater
Friday, October 29 - Bad Brains, Here Holy Spain, Legsweeper

Hailey's Club
Saturday, October 9 - Doug Burr, Corey Chisel, Monahans
Saturday, October 23 - Fab Deuce, Adverse, Playdough w/ DJ Sean
Sunday, November 14 - My Empty Phantom

House Of Blues
Monday, September 27 - The Cult, The Black Ryder
Monday, November 15 - All Time Low, With A Rocket To The Moon, City, State

Kessler Theatre
Saturday, September 25 - "Storytellers at The Kessler" with Marc Ribot
Friday, October 1 - Ruby Jane, Miles Penhall, Marren Morris
Thursday, October 7 - Hannah Miller
Friday, October 8 - Descender, Sunward, Electro-Magnetics, Fever In The Funkhouse
October 14 - Chelsea Madrigal
Thursday, October 21 - "Storytellers at The Kessler" with Guy Clark
Friday, October 22 - King Bucks, The Naptime Shake
Thursday, November 4 - Nicholas Altobelli 
Saturday, November 13 - Carrie Rodriguez
Thursday, November 18 - Reggie Rueffer, David Ramirez

The Loft
Thursday, September 23 - Semi Precious Weapons
Wednesday, September 29 - Katchafire
Monday, November 22 - Watain, Goatwhore, Black Anvil

The Nightmare
Friday, September 17 - Harlem
Friday, October 1 - Tera Melos, Zorch, Man Factory, Computer Jesus
Saturday, October 16 - Land Of Talk

Poor David's Pub
Thursday, September 23 - Regie Hamm

Prophet Bar (Big Room)
Friday, September 24 - Watusi & Friends
Wednesday, October 20 - The Summer Set, Stereo Skyline, Mod Sun & more

Prophet Bar (Small Room)
Friday, October 8 - Rufio, Before Their Eyes, Veara, Close To Home, The News Can Wait
Friday, October 29 - Lights
Tuesday, November 16 - Miss May I, Confide, The Word Alive, Bury Tomorrow & more

Renfield's Corner
Wednesday, September 1 - Hunter Hendrickson
Wednesday, September 8 - Smile Smile

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Dallas and help keep the future of Dallas Observer free.

Rubber Gloves
Thursday, September 9 - BC Tha Dinosaur
Friday, September 10 - DJG
Monday, September 20 - TV Buddah's, Mad Happy
Thursday, September 30 - The Riverboat Gamblers
Friday, October 8 - Amplified Heat
Saturday, October 23 - Jessie Frye, Young And Brave
Friday, October 29 - Mondo Drag, Lazy Native
Saturday, November 6 - Rocky Votolato, Ha Ha Tonka
Sunday, November 7 - Strike Anywhere, Krum Bums

Sons Of Hermann Hall
Thursday, October 7 - Soft Pack, Those Darlins

Trees
September 24 - Texas In July, This Or The Apocolypse, Destruction Of A Rose
Friday, October 1 - Reckless Intent, Matt JC, Secret Of Boris, Meridian
Friday, October 15 - UK Subs, Total Chaos, Star Fucking Hipsters
Saturday, October 16 - Recoil
Saturday, October 23 - Loco Gringos, T Rex Edwards, The Me-Thinks & more
Saturday, October 30 - Ugly Mustard
Tuesday, November 16 - Gas Lamp Killer, Dadelus, Mary Anne Hobbs
Wednesday, November 17 - Beneath The Sky, Full Blown Chaos, Knights Of The Abyss
Saturday, November 20 - Bonobo
Saturday, November 27 - South FM, Mothers Anthem, Meridian, Eyes Burn Electric
Saturday, December 4 - Darkest Hour
Saturday, December 25 - Hagfish

Verizon Theatre
Friday, December 3 - Chayanne

Keep the Dallas Observer Free... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Dallas with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.

 

Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.