Vanilla Ice To Bring "Earthquakes With Aftershakes" at Gathering of the Juggalos '11

It's coming: This weekend, in a video starring Dallas' Own Rob Van Winkle (aka Vanilla Ice), the Insane Clown Posse announced the lineup for its annual Gathering of The Juggalos event, which this year will run August 11 - 14 in Cave-In-Rock, Illinois.

What's kind of crazy, though, is that, aside from the make-up wearing bands on ICP's Psychopathic Records label, the lineup's actually pretty decent.

Among those performing along ICP and, of course, the Ice Man, are Busta Rhymes, Ice Cube, Mystikal, Juvenile, DJ Quik, Kottonmouth Kings, Kitty, Dope, Saliva, George Clinton and the P-Funk All Stars, Xzibit, MC Hammer, E-40, Paris, DJ Clay, Lil Wyte, CKY, Tech N9ne and The Dayton Family. A bunch of wrestlers are appearing, too, including "Rowdy" Roddy Piper and "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan (my cousin's cousin, by the way!). There'll also be some comedians, including Brian Posehn.

Which begs the question: Did these people not hear about what happened to Tila Tequila last year?

Fucking festivals. How do they work?

After the jump, bask in the glory that is the whopping 27-minute promo video for the event. Ice's performance is particularly moving.

Oh, and speaking of Ice: Before playing the Gathering, he'll be playing a free show at his drummer Clint Barlow's club, Trees, on July 11, if you get there before 9 p.m.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >