4

Show Announcements: The Flatlanders, Rad Bromance, Cheap Trick, Pat Green, Reckless Kelly, Apocalyptica, Birds & Batteries, 100 Monkeys, Hed PE, Drowning Pool, Fuel & more

Steve Gullick
The Flatlanders
^
Keep Dallas Observer Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Dallas and help keep the future of Dallas Observer free.

"Did you ever see Dallas from a DC9 at night?"

If you haven't guessed it by now, yes, we did name our blog after the opening lyric of "Dallas" by The Flatlanders. And the legendary trio has reunited for a tour that is making a stop at The Sons Of Hermann Hall on Saturday, November 20.

Sons promoter and All Good Cafe owner Mike Snider called to tell us the news, and to remind us just how much he likes The Flatlanders. He referred to the group's three members as "The Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, and Buddha of Texas Rock."

Tickets will be available for $40 for seats and $25 for standing over at Front Gate.

And in not-so-original show announcement news, we don't usually make too big a deal about cover bands, but this one seems noteworthy: On Monday, December 27, Rad Bromance, an all male Lady Gaga cover band, will be playing at House Of Blues. The novelty of the group is funny for all of 30 seconds, but should you still want tickets to this show two months from now, you can get them at Live Nation.

More show announcements after the jump.

Andy's
Thursday, October 14 - Bronze Whaler, Gypsy Bravado, Osage, Castiel
Friday, October 15 - Power Violence, With These Words, Magic Astro Cult
Saturday, October 16 - Grant Massey & The Chamber of Deputies & more
Thursday, October 21 - Ashley Gatta, Joel Cross, Laura Meyer, Aly Tadros
Friday, October 22 - Captain Incredible, The Dangits, The Atom Age, The Bombpops
Saturday, October 23 - Edenlust, Obsidian Throne, Silver Tongue Devil

Billy Bob's Texas
Friday, December 3 - Cheap Trick
Saturday, December 4 - Wade Bowen
Friday, December 10 - Stoney LaRue
Saturday, December 11 - Pat Green
Friday, December 17 - Reckless Kelly
Saturday, December 18 - Randy Rogers
Saturday, December 25 - Casey Donahew Band
Friday, December 31 - Eli Young Band

The Cavern
Thursday, October 14 - DJ Sober, ONRA
Saturday, October 16 - Devil In The Drink
Thursday, October 28 - Kiwi Sisters
Saturday, December 4 - The Kansas City Faggots

Dan's Silverleaf
Friday, October 22 - Scott H. Biram
Tuesday, October 26 - Mariachi Quetzal
Saturday, November 20 - Shinyribs 7 p.m.
Saturday, November 20 - Petty Theft 10 p.m.

Good Records
Thursday, October 14 - Matt Hires
Thursday, October 14 - E.E. Cummings Birthday Fiesta

Granada Theater
Friday, January 14 - Eleven Hundred Springs

Hailey's Club
Saturday, October 16 - Gypsy Bravado, Red 100's, Roomsounds
Sunday, October 31 - Power Violence, Trebuchet, The Wee Beasties

House Of Blues
Saturday, November 27 - Thunder From Down Under
Friday, December 17 - Apocalyptica
Monday, December 27 - Rad Bromance

Kessler Theater
Monday, December 6 - The New Collection

La Grange
Saturday, December 11 - Dead Twins
Friday, December 17 - Lance Lopez

Lochrann's Irish Pub & Eatery
Thursday, October 21 - Pale Horse, Virgin Wolves
Friday, November 12 - Josh Weathers & The True Endeavors
Thursday, December 2 - Birds & Batteries
Friday, December 17 - Phil Prichett
Thursday, December 23 - Lochrann's Christmas Party w/ Josh Weathers

The Loft
Friday, November 19 - Sarah Jaffe
Thursday, December 30 - 100 Monkeys

Lola's
Saturday, October 30 - The Orbans, Calhoun, The Criminal Mind, Magic Of Adams

Poor David's Pub
Saturday, November 13 - Floramay Holliday, Shelley King
Wednesday, November 24 - Andrew Wade Band
Thursday, December 2 - Heather McCready

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Saturday, October 16 - Descendant, Cities Burn Away, Moments Till Fall
Sunday, October 31 - Halloween Party w/ Commando, Heavy Cream, Uptown Bums, Video
Wednesday, November 10 - Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa
Friday, November 12 - Astronautalis

Sons of Hermann Hall
Saturday, November 20 - The Flatlanders

South Side Music Hall
Saturday, November 20 - Brandon Rhyder
Saturday, November 27 - Charlie Robison
Saturday, December 18 - Aaron Watson

Trees
Saturday, October 23 - Loco Gringos, Tex Edwards, Me-Thinks, Bastardos De Sancho
Tuesday, October 26 - Powerman 5000, Rivethead, Bulletproof Alibi
Thursday, October 28 - Fuel
Sunday, November 14 - Hed PE, Boondox, S.A.O, Secret of Boris
Thursday, December 2 - Chitty Bang
Friday, December 3 - Drowning Pool
Thursday, December 16 - In This Moment, Taking Dawn
Friday, December 17 - Crowbar
Sunday, December 19 - James Labrie of Dream Theater

Keep the Dallas Observer Free... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Dallas with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.