4

Show Announcements: The Walkmen, The Octopus Project, Sarah Jaffe, Will Johnson, Devin the Dude, Pete Yorn, Mogwai, Ke$ha, Bobby Patterson, Lions & More!

Over the last 10 years, The Walkmen have released acclaimed album after acclaimed album, with only a few duds along the way.

2008's You & Me proved the band's longevity, and 2010's Lisbon fortified it.

And they'll be bringing their raucous fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants to town for the first time since NX35 soon for a live performance at the Granada Theater on Saturday, March 5. Tickets are available at the Granada's ticket website for $15 and $25.

But if March is a little too far ahead on the calender, look no further than next Thursday, November 18, when Austin's The Octopus Project will bring their much talked-about "Hexadecagon" show to South Side Music Hall.

According to a recent press release, the band conceived and created and 8-speaker surround sound, 16-sided panorama concert-in-the-round live experience.

More show announcements after the jump.

All Good Cafe
Friday, November 12 - Jimmy Baldwin

Dan's Silverleaf
Sunday, November 14 - Grassfight, Paper Robot, Yam
Tuesday, November 16 - Jessie Frye
Sunday, November 21 - Sarah Jaffe, Times New Roman
Friday, December 3 - The Quebe Sisters
Friday, December 3 - Will Johnson

Granada Theater
Wednesday, December 29 - Devin The Dude
Saturday, March 5 - The Walkmen
Friday, April 15 - Pete Yorn
Sunday, May 15 - Mogwai

Hailey's Club
Saturday, December 4 - A Spune Christmas w/ Telegraph Canyon, Monahans, Birds & Batteries, Seryn, Doug Burr, Glen Farris

House Of Blues
Monday, December 23 - Rob Halford, Philm, Dave Lombardo
Thursday, December 23 - The Video Stars
Thursday, January 27 - Led Zeppelin 2 - The Live Experience
Saturday, February 12 - Robin Trower
Tuesday, April 26 - Ke$ha

Kessler Theater
Thursday, December 2 - Grant Jones & The Pistol Grip Lassos
Saturday, December 4 - The Belleville Outfit
Thursday, December 16 - Bobby Patterson
Saturday, December 17 - David Garza
Sunday, December 18 - Milo Deering Family, Acoustic Kitchen Band
Sunday, December 18 - Eddie Coker
Monday, December 27 - Jim Suhler, Hunter Hendrickson

Lochrann's Irish Pub and Eatery
Thursday, November 18 - Seryn, Amanda Shires
Friday, November 25 - Nicholas Altobelli
Friday, December 3 - Backside Pick
Thursday, December 9 - Lions, Titan Moon
Friday, December 10 - Scott McCurry & The Mercenaries
Friday, December 16 - Pale Horse, Ronnie Fauss
Friday, December 31 - Soul Track Mind

Lola's Saloon
Saturday, November 13 - The Derailers
Monday, November 15 - The Campaign
Wednesday, November 17 - Calhoun
Sunday, November 21 - Ryan McGarvey, Wes Jeans

Palladium Ballroom
Saturday, January 15 - Girl Talk

Poor David's Pub
Saturday, January 15 - Andre Prehay & the Orch "A" Stra
Saturday, February 12 - Mark Wayne Glasmire
Thursday, March 10 - Beppe Gambetta

Prophet Bar
Friday, December 3 - Ayurveda

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Saturday, November 13 - Peopleodian, Manned Missiles, Ryan Thomas Becker

Sons Of Hermann Hall
Friday, November 12 - Trey Johnson, Chris Holt, Camille
Friday, December 17 - The O's, King Bucks, Rodney Parker
Friday, February 4 - Chris Hillman, Herb Pederson, Danny Balis

South Side Music Hall
Thursday, November 18 - The Octopus Project

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: