Bon Iver's Justin Vernon
Bon Iver's Justin Vernon

Bon Iver, The Secret Sisters and a Ridiculous Number of Other Show Announcements

It's a risky career move, holing up in a cabin in the woods to create a debut album, but for Bon Iver's Justin Vernon, it seems to have paid off in spades. Between nods from Kanye West and the success of his R&B side project Gayngs, his highly anticipated self-titled sophomore album has arrived with critical acclaim.

And, with it, Bon Iver has planned a tour that will make a stop at the perfect venue for his highly emotive indie folk -- the Winspear Opera House on Monday, September 12. Tickets go on sale Friday morning over at the AT&T Performing Arts Center site for $37.50.

In other show announcements news, '50s throwback artists and 35 Conferette vets The Secret Sisters are busy promoting their newly released, T-Bone Burnett-produced, self-titled debut. And, in doing so, they'll be bringing their warm, rootsy harmonies (what else would you expect from T-Bone Burnett?) to the Lakewood Theater on Thursday, September 15. Tickets are going for $25 and $50 over at the Lakewood Theater's ticket website. Oh, and the show benefits The Women's Chorus of Dallas.

Hit the jump for a ridiculous amount of other show announcements.

1919 Hemphill
Wednesday, June 22 - Brickfight, Wide Angles, The Others
Thursday, June 23 - Sohns, Innards, Spacebeach, Swaths, The Nitch Pickens
Saturday, July 25 - Electric Vengeance, Corporate Whore
Sunday, June 26 - Media Blitz, Black Wine
Sunday, July 3 - Sabertooth
Tuesday, July 5 - Point Break, Busted Outlook
Thursday, July 21 - Cattle Drums, Real Live Tigers, New Science Projects

8.0 Bar
Thursday, July 14 - Marcia Ball
Wednesday, July 20 - Sean McConnel
Wednesday, July 27 - Gary P. Nunn
Wednesday, August 3 - Six Market Blvd
Thursday, August 4 - Telegraph Canyon
Wednesday, August 10 - Charlie Shafter
Thursday, August 11 - Alejandro Escovedo
Wednesday, August 17 - Foster & Lloyd, Phil Prichett
Thursday, August 18 - Alejandro Escovedo
Wednesday, August 24 - Rodney Parker
Thursday, August 25 - Bodeans
Wednesday, August 31 - Jamie Richards
Thursday, September 1 - Joe Ely
Wednesday, September 7 - Tommy Alverson

Absinthe Lounge
Monday, June 27 - William Dale Martin
Tuesday, June 28 - DJ Denver Charles
Wednesday, June 29 - DJ Natenski
Thursday, June 30 - Jennifer Martin
Sunday, July 3 - Miss Ricki

Andy's Bar
Thursday, June 23 - Empire
Thursday, June 30 - Chant
Saturday, July 2 - Fair to Midland
Friday, July 22 - Super Water Symphathy, Sometime After
Friday, August 19 - Robert Jon & The Wreck
Saturday, September 17 -Descendants of Erdrick, For The Most Part

Barley House
Saturday, June 25 - Vince Lujan Project

City Tavern
Friday, July 1 - Tweed EQ

The Crown & Harp
Friday, June 24 - Black Dots
Saturday, June 25 - Mabus 40

Dada
Saturday, July 23 - Brave Combo
Saturday, July 30 - The Hope Trust, Fortune Field, Soviet

Dan's Silverleaf
Thursday, June 23 - Isaac Hoskins, George Neal, Tony Ferraro, Spooky Folk & more

Dave's Backroom Bar
Saturday, June 25 - Statik Jones

The Door
Thursday, June 23 - Arborview, Outside The Camp, Stitched, Fearless
Saturday, June 25 - Call To Preserve, Dead Icons, Dynasty, Sky Bleeds Red
Monday, September 12 - Blindside, Write This Down

Double J Hacienda & Art Ranch (Mineral Wells)
Saturday, July 2 - Peter Case

Granada Theater
Saturday, October 29 - The Manzarek-Rogers Band
Wednesday, August 3 - The Fixx
Saturday, August 6 - A Hard Night's Day

House Of Blues
Friday, July 22 - Charlie B., Leon The Pro, Ace Mitch, Smooth Vega, B. Hardy
Saturday, July 23 - Eightball, M.J.G.
Sunday, September 25 - Erasure
Friday, October 7 - Who's Bad: Michael Jackson Tribute

J&J's Pizza
Friday, June 24 - Big Round Spectacles, Ryan Thomas Becker, Monastery

Kessler Theater
Friday, July 8 - Hot Box w/ DJ Kelly Reverb, DJ Jeff K, JT Donaldson, Paradigm Shift

La Grange
Saturday, July 9 - Gary Kyle
Saturday, July 16 - Rockett Queen, Maldervera
Friday, July 22 - Kill The Client, Bearing Teeth
Saturday, July 23 - The Virgin Wolves
Friday, August 19 - Pancake Combo
Saturday, August 20 - North Of Autumn, Milktooth
Thursday, August 25 - The Country Bucks
Tuesday, August 30 - The Nectromantix, Sawed Off Sick
Saturday, September 17 - Haha Tonka, Somebody's Darling
Saturday, September 24 - The Burning Hotels, The Blessed Isles, Little Black Dress
Wednesday, November 23 - 1100 Springs

Lakewood Theater
Saturday, July 9 - Colt and the Old 45's
Thursday, September 15 - The Secret Sisters

Lola's Saloon
Thursday, June 23 - Levi Cobb, The Driftin Outlaw Band, Phil Wallace
Friday, July 15 - Grant Jones & the Pistol Grip Lassos, Cowboy & Indian
Saturday, July 16 - The Electric Touch, The Dangits
Thursday, July 28 - The Von Ehrics, The Swedish Teens, Greyskull
Saturday, August 6 - Spiral Sound, Skeleton Key

Mokah
Saturday, July 2 - Jake Wolf, Kristin Center, Hunter, Abraham Mellish, Maegan Wright

Palladium Ballroom
Monday, October 31 - Bassnectar

Pastime Tavern
Friday, September 2 - Marriage Material, Darktown Strutters, Daniel Francis Doyle

The Prophet Bar (Big Room)
Friday, June 24 - Dirty Chemist, Color Of Aum, Amoricide
Friday, July 15 - Altered States, Karethik, Empire, Psymatix
Saturday, July 16 - Wrong Side Of The Gun, Sound Switch, Red Camino
Thursday, August 4 - Awolnation, Wallpaper, New Regime
Friday, August 5 - Mother Mother
Thursday, August 25 - The Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Tuesday, September 20 - The Horrors
Sunday, October 30 - The Toasters, Red Five Point Star

The Prophet Bar (Small Room)
Thursday, June 23 - Michael Castro
Saturday, July 2 - Kirk Thurmond, Dustin Cavazos, Noonday Morningstar
Thursday, July 7 - The Switch, The Nukes, Toro Vega, Las Minute Alive
Friday, July 8 - Dying Ground
Friday, July 15 - Just The Tip, Summerfield, Corey Thedford
Saturday, July 16 - Copacet, Gaston Light
Friday, July 29 - Jeremy Megert, Rise Of The Broken
Tuesday, August 9 - Scattered Trees, The Alternate Routes
Friday, August 12 - Language Room, Ill Pastel, Season Ammons, Alex Anderson
Saturday, August 13 - Don Chani, Cultura, Rude King
Saturday, September 10 - Tony Lucca, Griffin Schmucker
Thursday, October 13 - Electric Six, Kitten
Friday, November 11 - Rasputina

Rio Room
Thursday, June 23 - Captains Of Industry, Graham Funke & Stonerokk

Rubber Gloves Rehearsal Studios
Friday, June 24 - Yeahdef, Ian Bangs, Vivid, Gavin G
Saturday, June 25 - Saboteur, Bad Design, On After Dark, Orange Peel Sunshine
Thursday, June 30 - New Science Projects, Shiny Around The Edges, Cuckoo Birds
Saturday, July 9 - RTB2, Smoke & Feathers, Diamond Age, Monestary
Tuesday, July 12 - Violent Squid, Cuckoo Byrds, Slackbeat, Shoulder Voices
Friday, July 15 - Baring Teeth, Kill The Client, Tyrannosorceress, Melora
Saturday, July 23 - Fiances, Flowers Of God, Baruch The Scribe, Sam Robertson
Sunday, September 11 - O' Death
Sunday, September 18 - Ty Segall, Mikal Cronin

South Side Music Hall
Wednesday, September 14 - City & Colour
Saturday, October 15 - Jim Jefferies

Trees
Friday, July 2 - Shund, Twice Broken, Last Day Living, Silent On Bordeaux
Sunday, July 31 - Lynch Mob
Sunday, August 21 - Mac Lethal
Wednesday, November 9 - Wednesday 13, Vampires Everywhere, Polkadot Cadaver

Verizon Theatre
Friday, August 12 - Stevie Nicks

Winspear Opera House
Monday, September 12 - Bon Iver, Kathleen Edwards

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send: