Fair To Midland Releases Trailer, Album Art and Tracklist For New Arrows and Anchors Disc

Keep Dallas Observer Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Dallas and help keep the future of Dallas Observer free.

Well, things sure are getting down to the nitty-gritty for Fair To Midland,

who are now just about a month off from the release of their long-awaited, fourth full-length album release, Arrows and Anchors

. And, as we approach that date, it's no surprise that more and more information is leaking out about the disc.

Earlier this month, the band released the cover art and tracklisting for the new album, and, this week, the band released the above trailer promoting its release. Says one member of the new disc in a voice-over in the above clip: "It's probably not the Fair To Midland that you're used to." Then again, neither are these pictures, which find the band hanging out with the cast and crew of Jackass from back in October.

We'll have more with the Dallas-based, Sulphur Springs-sprung outfit as their album release approaches, but for now, check out Arrows and Anchors' album art and track listing after the jump.

Arrows and Anchors tracklisting:

1. Heavens to Murgatroyd
2. Whiskey & Ritalin
3. Musical Chairs
4. Uh-Oh
5. Amarillo Sleeps on My Pillow
6. A Loophole in Limbo
7. Typhoid Mary Sends Her Best
8. Short-Haired Tornado
9. The Upset at Bailey Bridge
10. Rikki Tikki Tavi
11. Golden Parachutes
12. Bright Bulbs & Sharp Tools
13. Coppertank Island
14. Three Foolproof Ways to Buy the Farm
15. The Greener Grass

Keep the Dallas Observer Free... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Dallas with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.


Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.