^
Keep Dallas Observer Free
4

Show Announcements: King Khan And The Shrines To Play Sons of Hermann Hall, More

YES! King Khan And The Shrines, one of my favorite acts at last year's SXSW, is coming to Dallas in April on what's being billed as a "comeback tour."

The band is hitting 17 cities in late March and the first half of April, but perhaps wisely altogether avoiding Kentucky, where Khan and his BBQ Show tour manager were arrested after getting caught with magic mushrooms in a traffic stop in November.

Khan & co. play at Sons Of Hermann Hall Tuesday, April 6, with support from The Fresh & Onlys. Cost for this all-ages, Parade of Flesh-booked show is a bit steep at $13 in advance (on sale now here) and $15 at the door, but I guarantee the experience will be priceless.

After the jump, more show announcements.

Brooklyn Jazz Cafe
Saturday, February 13 -- All-Star Saturday Night with Tom Browne, Michael Ward and Natural Change

The Cavern
Wednesday, February 24 -- Coolzey, Rasshan Ahmad

The Double-Wide
Friday, February 5 -- Hello Lover CD release, The Crash That Took Me
Saturday, February 13 -- Smile Smile CD release, The O's, Giggle Party

Dr Pepper Arena, Frisco
Wednesday, February 24 to Sunday, February 28 -- Cirque Du Soleil presents Alegria

The Granada Theater
Monday, March 15 -- Surfer Blood
Wednesday, March 17 -- The Low Anthem, Admiral Radley
Friday, March 19 -- Cas Haley CD release
Thursday, April 22 -- Yan Tiersen performing songs from the Amelie soundtrack

Hailey's, Denton
Friday, March 19 -- Sounds Familyre Records Showcase with Danielson, Ortolan, Ben + Vesper

House of Blues
Friday, February 19 -- Nevermind (Nirvana tribute), The Mumbles
Saturday, February 20 -- The Early Republic, Hendrick, Sounds Under Radio, Titanmoon
Tuesday, March 15 -- Maldita Vecinidad
Tuesday, April 12 -- The Temper Trap, The Kissaway Trail
Friday, April 16 -- Patty Griffin with Buddy Miller

The Lounge On Elm Street
Friday, March 19 -- Los Pecados De Maria, Los Foxys, 2Karas, Torbe, Kaiser
Monday, March 22 -- Pocahaunted, Wet Hair, Eyes Wings & Many Other Things

Nokia Theatre, Grand Prairie
Thursday, February 11 (new date added) and Friday, February 12 -- Shaquille O'Neal's All Star Comedy Jam with Mo'Nique, Mike Epps, Paul Mooney, George Wilborn, Corey Holcolm & Michael Blackston 
Saturday, March 20 -- Beach Boys
Saturday, March 27 -- Angie Stone
Friday, April 16 -- Gallagher
Sunday, April 25 -- Jeff Beck

Poor David's Pub
Sunday, February 28 -- Rusty Wier Memorial Show & Chili Cookoff (musical acts TBA)

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Dallas and help keep the future of Dallas Observer free.

Reno's Chop Shop Saloon
Friday, April 16, to Sunday, April 18 -- Dallas Doom Daze Heavy Music Festival

Sons of Hermann Hall
Tuesday, April 6 -- King Khan and the Shrines, The Fresh & Onlys

Superpages.com Center
Friday, August 13 -- Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival with Korn, Rob Zombie, Lamb of God, Five Finger Death Punch and more

Trees
Friday, March 12 -- David Allen Coe
Friday, May 7 -- Eleven Hundred Springs CD release

Keep the Dallas Observer Free... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Dallas with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.

 

Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.