4

Show Announcements: Three Dog Night Coming To Arlington, More

^
Keep Dallas Observer Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Dallas and help keep the future of Dallas Observer free.

As Three Dog Night's website boasts, "From 1969-1974, nobody had more Top 10 hits, moved more records, or sold more concert tickets."

But just because the band is some four decades beyond its glory days doesn't mean it isn't keeping busy. The group--including original members Cory Wells and Danny Hutton on lead vocals, as well as original keyboardist Jimmy Greenspoon and guitarist Michael Allsup--will manage to squeeze in a performance at the Levitt Pavilion in Arlington between the requisite casino, state fair and cruise-ship appearances that are the eventual fate of most classic rock groups.

Tickets for the show, which go on sale to the public April 15, will be $25. VIP tickets, which include dinner before the show and VIP seating, are $150. Proceeds help fund the 50 free shows held each year at the community venue.

After the jump, more show announcements. 

American Airlines Center
Sunday, May 30 -- LOS TR3S TOUR: Joan Sebastian, Marco Antonio Solis and Alejandro Fernandez

City Tavern
Wednesday, February 10 -- Johnny Lloyd Rollins and Fox and the Bird
Wednesday, February 17 -- Something in the Wheel and Glen Farris
Wednesday, February 24 -- Chris Johnson of Telegraph Canyon and Jacob Metcalf
Wednesday, March 10 -- Doug Burr and Seryn

The Double-Wide
Thursday, March 18 -- Two Cow Garage

The Granada Theater
Friday, March 26 -- Billy Joe Shaver
Friday, April 2 -- Slaid Cleaves
Friday, April 16 -- Mike McClure Band, Micky and the Motorcars
Saturday, April 17 -- Sierra Leone's Refugee All-Stars
Saturday, April 28 -- Pretty Lights

House of Blues
Thursday, April 15 -- Aqua Teen Hunger Force

Levitt Pavilion, Arlington
Saturday, June 26 -- Three Dog Night

The Loft
Thursday, April 22 -- Frightened Rabbit

Muddy Waters
Saturday, February 13 -- Year of the Ox, BEB, Meta-4, Rondevoo, Jack Rabbit, The Judge, Loose Cannons

Nokia Theatre, Grand Prairie
Saturday, April 10 -- Russell Peters

NorthPark Center NorthCourt
2 p.m. Saturday, February 13 -- Chameleon Chamber Group, Dallas Public Library Children's Activity Series

Palladium Ballroom
Friday, June 4 -- Cobra Starship, 3OH!3, Travie McCoy

Poor David's Pub
Friday, February 26 -- Patrice Pike
Friday, March 5 -- Jimmy LaFave
Saturday, March 6 -- Brave Combo
Thursday, March 11 -- Bob Schneider

Superpages.com Center
Saturday, May 29 -- BROOKS & DUNN with Jason Aldean

Thursday, June 10 -- COUNTRY THROWDOWN TOUR with Montgomery Gentry, Little Big Town, Jack Ingram, Eric Church, Eli Young Band, The Lost Trailers, Heidi Newfield, Ryan Bingham, Jonathan Singleton & The Grove, and Emily West. "Bluebird Café" artists: Ashley Ray, Brad Tursi, Cory Branan, Dave Pahanish, Jedd Hughes, Sarah Buxton, Troy Olsen, Walker Hayes
Saturday, June 12 -- TIM MCGRAW with Lady Antebellum and Love & Theft

Saturday, August 7 -- BRAD PAISLEY with Darius Rucker
Friday, October 8 -- SUGARLAND with special guests

Keep the Dallas Observer Free... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Dallas with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.

 

Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.