^
Keep Dallas Observer Free
4

The 19 Best Show Announcements of the Week

Most aspects of the music industry have slowed down for a short breather following SXSW, but we've still got a few show announcements that are worth mentioning. Gexa Energy Pavilion is filling up their summer nicely with dates featuring KISS, Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, and of course-- the announcement no one can stop talking about this week, Nine Inch Nails and Soundgarden. Also, after a well-received headlining set at last weekend's Spillover Music Festival, Iron Reagan will return to Three Links in early April.

Iron Reagan, Occultist | Monday, April 7 | Three Links

Blessthefall, Silverstein, The Amity Affliction, Secrets, Heartist | Saturday, April 12 | Prophet Bar

Beware of Darkness | Friday, April 18 | Prophet Bar

Sabaton | Tuesday, April 29 | Trees

You Me At Six | Friday, May 2 | Prophet Bar

Bleeding Rainbow | Tuesday, May 6 | City Tavern

Kishi Bashi | Sunday, May 11 | Club Dada

Nile | Sunday, May 11 | Trees

Gipsy Kings | Tuesday, May 20 | Annette Strauss Square

Castle | Tuesday, May 20 | Three Links

Saint Vitus | Sunday, May 25 | Three Links

Soil | Thursday, May 29 | Trees

Floor | Friday, May 30 | Club Dada

Tune-Yards | Friday, May 30 | Granada Theater

John Corabi (Formerly of Motley Crue and The Scream) | Thursday, July 10 | Trees

I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Dallas and help keep the future of Dallas Observer free.

KISS, Def Leppard | Sunday, July 13 | Gexa Energy Pavilion

Zepparella (The All Female Tribute to Led Zepplin) | Wednesday, July 30 | Trees

The Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival | Saturday, August 9 | Gexa Energy Pavilion

Nine Inch Nails, Soundgarden | Sunday, August 17 | Gexa Energy Pavilion

Keep the Dallas Observer Free... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Dallas with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.

 

Join the Observer community and help support independent local journalism in Dallas.