The Winners of the 2012 Dallas Observer Music Awards Are...

Best Group Act A.Dd+

Best Song "Wait For Us," Mind Spiders

Best Solo Act Sarah Jaffe

Best Album Sarah Jaffe, The Body Wins

Best New Act Blackstone Rangers

Best Blues Act Jason Elmore

Best Country Act Somebody's Darling

Best Americana/Roots Act The O's

Best Electronic Act Cutter

Best Experimental Act New Fumes

Best Punk Act Mind Spiders

Best Hardcore Act Power Trip

Best Metal Act Pinkish Black

Best Rock Act The Breakfast Machine

Best Pop Act Burning Hotels

Best Folk Act Hares on the Mountain

Best Funk/R&B Act The Cannabinoids

Best Rap/Hip-Hop Act A.Dd+

Best Jazz Act Yells At Eels

Best DJ Sober

Best Mixtape Leon the Professional, B(EAST)

Best Latin Act Mariachi Los Unicos de Greiner

Best None of the Above My Wooden Leg

Best Male Vocalist Daniel Hart

Best Female Vocalist Sarah Jaffe

Best Instrumentalist Petra Kelly, Hares on the Mountain

Best Cover Band The Gorehounds

Best Label Good Recordings

Best Producer Salim Nourallah

Best Venue The Granada Theater

Best Talent Buyer Parade of Flesh

Best Record Store Good Records

Best Radio Show The Paul Slavens Show, KKXT-FM 91.7

Best Festival 35 Denton

Best New Venue The Foundry

Best Video Sarah Jaffe, "Glorified High"

Best Poster Artist/Screenprinter Magnificent Beard

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >