Today's Sign of The Apocalypse: The New Moon Soundtrack.

Twilight and indie rock fans alike have been paying close attention to the steady release of information regarding the soundtrack for the vampire series' second installment over recent weeks, the latter group no doubt doing so while scratching their heads.

After all, it's been for some time now that we've known that the soundtrack would include contributions from Thom Yorke, Death Cab for Cutie and Bon Iver. Well, today, the full track-listing was released, and, uh, it's a doozy. Look at the list of names: Lykke Li, The Killers, Muse, Sea Wolf, Editors, OK GO, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club? It's looking like Now That's What I Call Indie Music! up in there.

Anyway, included in today's announcement: Bon Iver's contribution? Actually a duet with St. Vincent for a song called "Rosyln," for those (read: me) searching for a local tie.

I blame The O.C. for all of this. (Via.)

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.