Willie Nelson Signs To Rounder, Announces T Bone Burnett-Produced Record Release For April 13

When you've released over 200 records over the span of a 60-year career, what's one more? Well, plenty if you're Willie Nelson. Today brings news that the Red Headed Stranger will release a new album in just a couple of months on April 13.

And not just any record, either. This one, called, quite simply and fittingly no doubt, Country Music, will be produced by one T Bone Burnett, who, as we all know, is one of Fort Worth's own--or, to put things in perspective, just a short drive up 1-35W away from Willie's Place in Carl's Corner. The record will also make for Nelson's debut release on Rounder Records. And the label was kind enough to pass along the track-listing for the record, which also features Burnett's playing, for publication.

Check it out, after the jump.

1. Man With The Blues
2. Seaman's Blues
3. Dark As A Dungeon
4. Gotta Walk Alone
5. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
6. My Baby's Gone
7. Freight Train Boogie
8. Satisfied Mind
9. You Done Me Wrong
10. Pistol Packin' Mama
11. Ocean Of Diamonds
12. Drinking Champagne
13. I Am A Pilgrim
14. House of Gold
15. Nobody's Fault But Mine

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >