Dallas Cowboys

Cowboys Have 5 Pro Bowlers Not Named Tony Romo

The Dallas Cowboys' Pro Bowl representation dwindled from 11 players last year to 5 this afternoon. Will their win total similarly decline from 13 to 11? ... 10? ... 9?


Tight end Jason Witten, center Andre Gurode, nose tackle Jay Ratliff, linebacker DeMarcus Ware and right guard Leonard Davis were named to the NFC Pro Bowl squad. All but Davis are starters.


Last year the Cowboys had 11 players named to the team and two more added because of injuries.


The most glaring Cowboys omission is ...


Quarterback Tony Romo who, despite missing three games with an fractured pinkie, has the NFC's best touchdown-to-interception ratio (+13) and is highly regarded (5th) in these most scientific of quarterback rankings.


Kurt Warner was named NFC starting quarterback, backed up by Drew Brees and Eli Manning.


We know Terrell Owens - man, he must be sooo embarrassed/jealous that Witten is headed to Hawaii - and his paltry season didn't get screwed. How 'bout Romo? - Richie Whitt


KEEP THE DALLAS OBSERVER FREE... Since we started the Dallas Observer, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Dallas, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Richie Whitt
Contact: Richie Whitt